[ Picture of Willis Lamb ] 

The 2015 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

To be awarded January 7, 2015, at the 45th Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Hui Cao, Yale University
For pioneering experimental work on random lasers.
A. Douglas Stone, Yale University
For pioneering theoretical work on random lasers.
Vladislav Yakovlev, Texas A&M University
For pioneering work on random Raman lasers.

Return to Lamb Award Main Page