[ Picture of Willis Lamb ] 

The 2007 Willis E. Lamb Award for Laser Science and Quantum Optics

Awarded January 5, 2007, at the 37th Winter Colloquium on the Physics of Quantum Electronics.

Hans Frauenfelder, Los Alamos National Laboratory
For pioneering contributions to radiation biophysics.
Moshe Shapiro, University of British Colombia and the Weizmann Institute
For pioneering contributions to quantum control and laser chemistry.
Sunney Xie, Harvard University (bio)
For pioneering contributions to CARS microscopy.
[ Hans Frauenfelder ] [ Moshe Shapiro ] [ Sunney Xie ]
Hans Frauenfelder Moshe Shapiro Sunney Xie

Other Information:
  • Photos from the presentation of the award.

Return to Lamb Award Main Page